UEFA eEURO 2021 final tournament: everything you need to know | UEFA EURO 2020

What is that?

UEFA eEURO 2021 is the second edition of an electronic football competition for national teams bringing together all 55 UEFA national associations. Players compete exclusively on KONAMI’s eFootball PES 2021 Season Update on Playstation 4.

The qualification phase is over; Now comes the final tournament, which takes place online from July 8-10. It includes a group stage, quarter-finals, semi-finals and a final. Italy won the inaugural final.

Until the quarter-finals

France, Greece, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Ukraine

Who is playing against whom?

Quarterfinals matches will appear here once confirmed.

Calendar and results of the eEURO 2021

Draw for the final of the eEURO 2021

group A

Group B

Group stage winners of eEURO 2021 qualifiers

Group stage winners of eEURO 2021 qualifiers

Group C

Group D

*Until the quarter-finals

How do the finals work?

eEURO 2021: July 8-10

eEURO 2021: July 8-10

The finals will take place online July 8-10. The teams of each group faced each other in a double tournament format (double elimination without a grand final). Each group stage match consisted of two matches and the top two teams in each group moved up to an eight-team knockout group.

For the elimination phase, the four group winners will be drawn against a finalist team from another group. Each game until the final will be a best of the three series. The final will be the best of five. All matches are 1v1.

Can I watch it?

The matches will be streamed live here and on the official UEFA YouTube channel.

Find here the previous selected matches:
08/07: First day
09/10: Day 2

How did the qualification go?

eEURO 2021: Top 5 qualifying goals

eEURO 2021: Top 5 qualifying goals

The qualifying group stage took place over four days between March 15 and April 26, with ten group winners reserving places for the final tournament in July. Each country has played two matches each (1-vs-1) against the other nations in its group; points from both matches have been added to the group table.

The ten finalists took part in a play-off tournament to determine the other six finalists. The contenders were split into two groups of five, with the top three advancing from each.

What cash prize is offered?

A total of € 100,000 in cash prizes will be distributed among all finalists, including € 40,000 for the winners.

Source link

About Dorie Castro

Check Also

Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 2021 T20 World Cup Live Stream: When & Where To Watch On TV & Online

Sri Lanka kick off their T20 World Cup Super 12 campaign against Bangladesh on Sunday. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *