Gamescom 2021 schedule – press conferences from Xbox, Geoff Keighley and more

Yes, E3 2021 is behind us, but the news on upcoming PC games never stops. Gamescom arrives in late August, and a variety of press conferences and special presentations are starting to be announced for the show. We already knew about Geoff Keighley’s Opening Night Live show, but now Xbox and the Future Games Show are joining the lineup.

Gamescom itself is fully digital this year and will run from Wednesday August 25 through Friday August 27. The show will be free and consist of a variety of live broadcasts during these days, some of which focus on developers and businesses. For fans, there aren’t many details on what to expect from the main show, except that the Gamescom Studio and Awesome Indies presentations will return in collaboration with IGN.

Expect more details on the rest of the show as we get closer to the start of Gamescom proper, but for now, three major shows are confirmed for the program: Opening Night Live by Geoff Keighley, the Xbox Stream and the Future Games Show.

Check out the schedule below.

August 24 – Xbox Gamescom 2021 Stream

The Gamescom 2021 Xbox Stream will be broadcast on Tuesday August 24 at 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT / 6 p.m. BST. The show will focus on previously announced proprietary Microsoft games, as well as select titles from third-party publishers. There will of course also be information about additions to Game Pass.

August 25 – Gamescom Opening Night Live

Set to broadcast the Wednesday August 25 at 11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT / 7 p.m. BST, Opening Night Live will kick off Gamescom with a two-hour presentation by venerable host Geoff Keighley. The presentation will present “a fresh take on the biggest video games to come from this holiday and what lies beyond”.

August 26 – Future Games Show

The Future Games Show will be broadcast on Thursday August 26 at 1 p.m. PDT / 4 p.m. EDT / 9 p.m. BST. The show will feature more than 40 games, including titles from Frontier Developments, Team17, Koch Media and Tripwire Interactive.

{“schema”: {“page”: {“content”: {“headline”: “Gamescom 2021 schedule: Xbox press conferences, Geoff Keighley and more”, “type”: “news”, “category” : “steam”}, “user”: {“loginstatus”: false}, “game”: {“publisher”: “”, “genre”: “”, “title”: “Steam”, “genres”:[]}}}}


Source link

About Dorie Castro

Check Also

Potion Craft, the surprise hit of the Steam Festivals, releases this month

Steam’s Game Festivals – or Steam Next Fest, as the series of events are now …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *