Chivalry 2 is free this weekend

Weekends are all about relaxation, rejuvenation, and refusing defeat on a long-forgotten battlefield. Maybe not that last part, but Chivalry 2 should scratch the itch during his free weekend.

Chivalry 2 is free from March 17 to March 21, 2022 at 8:00 a.m. PDT // 11:00 a.m. EDT // 3:00 p.m. GMT on the Epic Games Store. Unfortunately, the free weekend only applies to the PC version of Chivalry 2. Sorry PS4, PS5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S owners.

There is also a big 33% discount going on for Chivalry 2 during the free weekend, with the regular and special editions costing $26.79 and $33.49 respectively.

It’s been about a year since Chivalry 2 was released, and Torn Banner Studios distributed several mini-expansions. House Aberfell’s update was the most recent, which brought a 64-player team objective map, playable Druids, Highland Sword, Hog Stealing, and Armed Bees. No idea how that last part works, but it looks fantastic.

Chivalry 2 on PC is only available through the Epic Games Store here. Sorry, Steam devotees, I know opening another game client is pretty daunting. You will manage though. Don’t forget the other free games on Epic’s storefront.

Written by Kyle Campbell on behalf of GL HF.

About Dorie Castro

Check Also

Homestead Arcana farming life simulation game announced for Xbox Series, PC

Publisher Skybound Games and developer Serenity Forge have announced Mysteries of property, a third-person exploration …